Redesigning my content

by julesmcdee

So I met with Daniel following our mid-semester presentations. In a nutshell, I had nowhere near enough content for the app.

I had an idea that that might be the case with it. The thing is, is I know theres plenty of content out there for my app, but my concern was trying to get permissions for the content.

I had recently been in contact with Photo Permissions at the National Photographic Archives. They sent me back an application form that I would have to fill out with all the individual photos that I want to use, which would then be reviewed. The time that the application could take, along with the possibility of them rejecting it was making me anxious. However, following my meeting with Daniel, he gave me the go-ahead to get my hands on every photo I could and use them for the app. For the moment, its a matter of submitting this as my final year project. Thats as far as it can go for now. But he reassured me that if I wanted to further development my idea that I could worry about copyright issues then.

I was delighted with this information as I immediately saw the benefits of having a wide selection of photos in the app.

It was also suggested that some video and audio would greatly add to the user experience. So with that in mind, I got in touch with Lorcan Collins of the 1916 Rebellion Walking Tour. He would be perfect for this.

Building this app is a new experience for me, and I feel I have come along way in terms of what I have learnt about the process. However, I’m still a rookie at the end of the day, so guidance like this, from my lecturers, is greatly valued and appreciated.

I’m gonna re-think how I can create this user experience. I want to bring the app to that level.

BELIEVE IN YOSELF!!!!

