Photo content permissions

by julesmcdee

While in town the other day, I stopped into the National Photography Archives in Temple Bar. It is part of the National Library of Ireland, which holds the most comprehensive collection of Irish documentary material in the world. The National Library collections comprise a number of formats, which have been grouped into four categories: Printed (books, periodicals, newspapers, official publications, maps and music), Manuscripts, Visual (photographs, prints & drawings, and ephemera) and Digital

 

I wanted to enquire about how I would go about using archived photos from the time of the Easter Rising for my app.

I picked up some contact details while I was in the gallery for Glenn Dunne. He looks after the reproduction and publishing of National Library material. I sent him an email today, so hopefully he gets back to me soon enough.

http://www.nli.ie/en/accessing-photographs.aspx

